Usability problems with both Coles and Woolworths ‘new’ online ordering sites

Background information - I have been working in IT for 30 years, I am using a fast laptop, my NBN connection speed is close to 100. I have contacted both stores on these issues multiple times and have been given false excuses and instructions from their Support people. My shopping list on both sites contains hundreds of items which may be stressing the new interfaces but they had no issues on the old sites. I have access to Coles’ old site for comparison purposes. This also means I have more issues with Wooworths because I am forced to use the new/ site

COLES

Stored lists
The major issue is the processing of stored shopping lists. The new site deleted my existing shopping list and I had to spend hours recreating it. My shopping list in the old site took one minute to load. In the new site it now takes ten minutes. In the old site, there were several sorting options, the one I used most is to sort by ‘Specials’ so that they list first. In the new site, the list is automatically sorted by ‘Most recent’ and there are no other options available. There is no A-Z sort so you cannot locate individual items. If you did not know the default sort option and you selected ‘Most recent’ sorting, it still takes ten minutes and then it lists 50% of the items as ‘Unavailable’ when a check of the old site shows they are available. Interestingly when I finally get the list to load, the new site says some products are unavailable whereas, in the same store, the old site says they are available. This would indicate that there are other issues with the new interface as the data in the background database must be the same.
On the Mobile app this list is unable to run at all, as it cannot find the price or aisle details.

Sorting results of search