Choice data extraction

Hi All

Is there a way to extract the review data from choice ? CSV / Excel / even an API ?

As a data analyst I find it easier to read this way as opposed to manually clicking the “compare” button

Thanks

1 Like

Welcome to the Community @C.Y

You could ask CHOICE if you are a member to make the data available to you in a format that suits your purpose. They may agree to doing so, and it will most likely require a new request for every one of the comparisons you want access to. As far as I am aware there is no ‘in place’ method of doing what you require.

Another faintly possible way would be to use OCR on the web based magazine or scan of the printed magazine and capture the data that way, a lot of work in my opinion.

1 Like

Which product or products are you interested in?
It may be of some interest to others to hear which features of these products are most valued for your needs? Other members may be able to offer some tips or share their experiences with those products.

I’ve found the overall Choice comparison tables useful in identifying the better performing products based on ranking. Often a particular feature or scored characteristic is important to have or not have. We usually select from the better products at least 2 and preferably 3 or 4 products and assess each on its own merits. In particular the summary of good and bad points is very helpful. Note these points are not individually tabulated as they tend to vary between products and product types.

The final decision refers to any available product reviews from Choice members, or more reputable public sites. (Assume you are a paid member?) And for most items a final hands on at a local retailer/s, armed with the best prices including online options.