Are you scam savvy?

Consumer Affairs Victoria released a scam quiz in June - check how scam savvy you are here: https://www.consumer.vic.gov.au/scam-quiz

8 Likes

Easy as!

Scams quiz

You scored 10 out of 10

Congratulations, you’re a scam pro!

7 Likes

Yes, I’m a professional scammer … er, scam pro?

10 out of 10 too.

7 Likes

What a great Quiz and educational too, although I only got 9 out of 10.

I hang my head in shame thinking anything emailed to me by the bank re my credit card is a scam. It’s actually the credit card that is the rort!

I promise to try harder next time. :wink:

8 Likes

Reading the notes on each one is educational whether a person gets the answer right or not.

6 Likes

10 out of 10. While easy for some of us it is obviously still a problem for many to pick out what is legit from what is a scam, the figures for those affected by scams show it is not yet a lesson well learnt by enough of us. There will always be failures to see the issues but tools such as the quiz and the videos available from the site would be very helpful to those who need some educating as to the risks and a good refresher for those already aware of the issues.

6 Likes

I got 10 as well.

While it is useful, unfortunately scammers are becoming better and more convincing. It is often it is better to steer on the side of caution and confirm any contact which looks legitimate…by doing this oneself through the usual communication channels (phone, in person, login to website, email directly using a verfified email address such as that on a tax invoice or bill etc).